Testing Your Chakras

chakras.jpg

Why not?

The questionnaire consists of 56 questions, to which you can answer “not at all” through “definitely.” Try to be as honest as possible about yourself, as this will get you the most accurate results.

Next to a list indicating whether each chakra is under-active, open or over-active, the test results consist of a graph displaying the activity of each chakra.

I’ll add an update when I get the chance to do the test. If you take it, please let us know in comments how it turned out….

UPDATE: Here’s how my test came out:

Root: open (56%)
Sacral: under-active (13%)
Navel: under-active (-6%)
Heart: over-active (69%)
Throat: open (44%)
Third Eye: open (50%)
Crown: over-active (75%)

And here’s a link that describes each chakra.

Check it out for yourself….

21 thoughts on “Testing Your Chakras

  1. seekingfor says:

    Mike,

    I gave it a shot. Here is what my results were:

    Root: under-active (-38%)
    Sacral: under-active (13%)
    Navel: under-active (-50%)
    Heart: open (56%)
    Throat: open (63%)
    Third Eye: over-active (69%)
    Crown: over-active (75%)

    I’m not sure what to think about it all. I’ll have to read up on what each chakra means. It’ll be fun

    thanks,

    gregor

  2. adreampuppet says:

    Gregor,

    Looks like we’re very similar, chakra-wise. Figures!

    Blessings,
    Mike

  3. seekingfor says:

    Mike,

    I noticed that too. It was a fun quiz.

    namaste,

    gregor

  4. Hawk, Sr. says:

    Oops! I put the results on the other blog. Here they are.

    Root, open, 31%
    Sacral, open, 38%
    Navel, open, 44%
    Heart, open, 56%
    Throat, open, 63%
    Third eye, open, 31%
    Crown, open, 56%

    Now I’ll work on understanding it!

  5. adreampuppet says:

    I’ll erase it from the other blog, Hawk.

    Wow — looks like you’re definitely firing on all cylinders! Very nice….

  6. seekingfor says:

    Hawk,

    Nice results. Did you ace your SATs too?

  7. Hawk, Sr. says:

    Gregor: The SATs were so long ago, I can’t even remember them!

  8. Daniel says:

    Root: open (25%)
    Sacral: under-active (0%)
    Navel: under-active (-13%)
    Heart: open (63%)
    Throat: over-active (69%)
    Third Eye: open (50%)
    Crown: open (50%)

    yeah…I’m not quite sure what that means…ON TO THE UNDERSTANDING PAGE!

  9. adreampuppet says:

    Daniel: Your scores are very similar to mine. What’s up with that?

  10. Daniel says:

    It’s because we are one in the same =) Apparently even my handwriting is similar to yours, grandpa said I look like you when you were my age, and everyone keeps calling me Mike. But then again, maybe that last one is just because there are three other versions of ‘Mike’ in the house.

  11. seekingfor says:

    Happy new year’s!!!!!!!!

    Wishing you the best.

  12. adreampuppet says:

    Daniel: The thought had definitely occurred to me that you and I are “one and the same.” Kind of freaky, but cool nonetheless. I hope you can make it through without getting into the kind of trouble I sometimes encountered!

    Gregor: Same to you, my friend. We plan to sit around with a couple friends, doing OSHO Zen Card readings for the upcoming year. It’s a good way to utilize the principle of synchronicity to spark a higher level of consciousness heading into the next 12 months. We’ll see how things progress….

  13. Hawk Sr. says:

    Mike: Wish we could drive up and spend the evening with you! Has the second heavy snow messed things up?

    We just got back from a great visit with Daniel and family. Now for a relaxed evening to bring in the new year.

    To you, Mike, and all of your readers and responders, Happy New Year!

  14. seekingfor says:

    Mike,

    osho zen card readings. Sounds interesting I think I’ll google that and see what its about.

    Could you point me in the direction of some information dealing with spontanous mudra’s during meditation?

    thanks,

    gregor

  15. adreampuppet says:

    Hi Gregor,

    You may want to try this webpage for information on kriyas, or “charismatic movement.” It should address spontaneous mudras in the context of meditative absorption.

    We ended up doing an I Ching reading instead of the OSHO Zen Cards. The I Ching is a lot more demanding (and brutal in its honesty), while the cards generally are “feel good” items. We felt the need to go for the hard truth heading into this year, because we’re wanting significant change in the direction of our lives (talking about myself and my wife). But I do recomment the OSHO Zen Cards as a way to connect synchronistically with the particular cycle your life is currently transiting.

    Have a great first week of the New Year, everyone!

  16. seekingfor says:

    Thanks Mike

  17. Fyah Star says:

    Root: under-active (-13%)
    Sacral: over-active (75%)
    Navel: open (31%)
    Heart: open (56%)
    Throat: over-active (69%)
    Third Eye: under-active (-19%)
    Crown: open (38%)

    I guess i need to shut up more often lol

    PEACE!!!

  18. Visitor says:

    Root: under-active (-63%)
    Sacral: under-active (-94%)
    Navel: under-active (-100%)
    Heart: under-active (-13%)
    Throat: under-active (-50%)
    Third Eye: over-active (81%)
    Crown: over-active (69%)

    Anti-social = bad

  19. mathew says:

    hi all…

    this was my result …
    what does it mean???:-)

    Root: open (19%)
    Sacral: open (44%)
    Navel: open (25%)
    Heart: open (56%)
    Throat: open (63%)
    Third Eye: open (25%)
    Crown: over-active (69%)

  20. Vince says:

    Root: under-active (6%)
    Sacral: under-active (13%)
    Navel: under-active (13%)
    Heart: over-active (69%)
    Throat: open (50%)
    Third Eye: over-active (69%)
    Crown: over-active (75%)

    so this means?

Leave a Reply

