11:11

twilight-zone.jpg

I always thought this was weird:

How often have you noticed the numbers 11:11, 12:12, 10:10, 22:22, 12:34, 2:22, 3:33, 4:44 or 5:55 popping up all over the place? These number sequences are not necessarily only time prompts. They can also be number sequences, like 333, 1111 etc. To your mind, is this a coincidence, or are they too frequent to be random? Perhaps you are puzzled or amused by this phenomenon? Possibly even a little bit nervous? The question everyone is asking is “What does 11:11 mean?” and “Is there a reason for this?” And there certainly is.

Click the link for the full treatment….

7 thoughts on “11:11

  1. Hawk Sr. says:

    Oh, oh! Safari can’t open the link. Does than mean that someone has my number?

    Actually, I am very interested in numerology. The power of numbers is awesome. The meanings of 3, 7, 10, 12 and 40, along with the meanings of their squares, open up new worlds of expression and understanding. The current fundamentalists totally miss the messages due to their shallow literalist interpretations that become distorted, misused and misapplied.

  2. Hawk Sr. says:

    Ha! They listened to me! I got in on the next try.

    Of course I am suspicious that the 11:11’ers are the flip side of the fundamentalists – kind of a superficial gimmick oriented part of the society playing with stuff about which they don’t know much. But perhaps my suspicions are erroneous. I’ll check it out.

  3. seekingfor says:

    Mike,

    Glad to have you back on the Blogosphere!

    I rarely catch these prompts. I wonder if I am missing the point here?

  4. seekingfor says:

    Looking forward to your next post.

    Hope things are well 🙂

  5. adreampuppet says:

    Thanks for checking in, Gregor.

    Definitely a dry blogging spell for me… but not so dry in terms of my daily practice, which has been a saving grace of late.

    In truth, things are going really well… though my blogging friends would never know it, for lack of posting. We’ll see how the coming days turn out.

  6. Sophia says:

    I wrote about this on my blog some time ago. I was constantly noticing 11:11 or 1:11 on clocks and other things. It baffled me, and still does. But, it’s intriguing.

  7. adreampuppet says:

    Great to have you back in Blogtopia, Sophia! Thanks for dropping by, as well….

Leave a Reply

